Winter

Winter WonderlandCreative Commons License Rodney Campbell via Compfight

Hello everybody,

As you know, winter is coming soon. I am writing about winter because right this minute I am looking out the window and it is snowing outside! I cant can’t believe its it’s snowing already! At the start of November!

Winter is my favorite season, besides summer of course. Winter is a time of year where we can have fun in the snow and build snow forts, go sledding, go skiing, build snowmen, have snowball fights, make snow angels and tons more.  When I get cold or tired I can go inside my house and have a warm cup of hot chocolate in front of the fire.

Another one of my favorite parts of winter is that our family goes on vacations a lot in winter. We go to Mexico in the winter often, because it’s really sunny there. even in winter! We go in winter because my mom and dad don’t really like snow very much. I’ve been to Mexico three or four times, all during winter. Where have you been for vacations?

I really like how pretty the trees look with all the snow on them, especially cedars. I have a lot of cedars in my backyard and they make me feel like I’m walking in a winter wonderland! What Is your favorite part about winter, and why? Thanks for reading and have a nice day! ( :

Sincerely, Abbey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *